Factory amp
  1. Welcome to Chrysler 200 Forum : Chrysler 200 Forums – General discussion forum for Toyota Trucks

    Welcome to Chrysler 200 Forum : Chrysler 200 Forums - a website dedicated to all things Chrysler 200.

    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join Chrysler 200 Forum : Chrysler 200 Forums today!
     
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Factory amp

  1. #1
    Junior Member Yumajosh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Factory amp

    I want to install an amp and subs im not happy with the alpine stock system. I know my car has the premium audio package and has the factory amp but i want to keep the 8in uconnect. Can i still splice in a loc to get my rca outputs even though it has the factory amp or do i have to bypass it in order to properly hook up the loc

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Chrysler 200 Forum
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Super Moderator Black Knight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO USA
    Posts
    2,319
    Thanks
    1,054
    Thanked 360 Times in 291 Posts

    Default

    Maybe someone will chime in but do a search.

    Start here: https://www.200forums.com/forum/50-g...al-thread.html
    "Black Knight" was my father's trucker CB handle.

    2015 Chrysler 200 S AWD
    Factory tuned, RPM Torque Tube

    2013 Chrysler 200 Limited V6
    Lease returned 1/28/17




  4. #3
    Junior Member Yumajosh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thank you ill check it out

  5. Remove Advertisements
    Chrysler 200 Forum
    Advertisements
     

  6. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    41
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I had a loc and recently installed the amppro 4 and its 100% better. I have 2 ten inch sundown, 1000.1D CT sounds amplifier, and a extra 12v 1000 watt battery and used a loc since I've had my 200 (8/18/14) since then I upgraded all the door speakers, rear 6x9, and removed factory 8 inch sub and install 8 inch full range 3 way for more highs. The amppro 4 is the best sounding option for a stock radio sound system upgrade. I can do a break down video if you want more info. Amppro 4 ch41 is what I used.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Factory amp-20190408_132704_1554749522960.jpg  

+ Reply to Thread

Quick Reply Quick Reply

Register Now

List your make, model & engine spec

Please select your insurance company (Optional)

Similar Threads

  1. Factory Amp Alpine 10 speaker
    By TeeJay in forum 2015-2016 Chrysler 200 UF Interior
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-18-2016, 11:59 PM
  2. factory head unit sub and amp how to ?
    By aidenunder in forum 2015-2016 Chrysler 200 UF Interior
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-15-2015, 08:27 PM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-13-2015, 06:13 AM
  4. NOPI / NSCRA-Car Show & Drag Race 10/23 & 12/04-Palm Bch, FL
    By AutoGuide.com in forum Chrysler 200 News and Reviews
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-18-2011, 06:37 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v4.3.0