Chrysler 200 Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone im new member. My wife is considering purchasing a used 2013 chrysler 200 at about 120 thousand miles. The body is prestine and it looks like the engine and fluids were well maintained. I wondering if there are any problems or issues that are common or known with said car? How exspensive are the fixes. I have never worked on chrysler or owned chrysler before how does it stack up to other cars.
Thankyou for your time.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Personally I absolutely love mine!!! I've had one fix...front hub bearing assembly. Even though it was only one, I bought a set of 2 replacement hub bearing assemblies with tie rods as a precaution at a great price. For $10 more I got a lifetime warranty. They were easy for my other half and our friend to replace too.
I've never owned a Chrysler til now and am so happy I did. I get great gas mileage and I love the quietness, the get up and go acceleration, comfort, and all its features. It did great in the snow too. Though I have to say in all this, I have the V6 Touring with the S package.
Only you can decide. Good luck☺

·
Registered
20 Posts
We have a 2014 4-cylinder and have had absolutely no issues with it other than a replacement of the electronic throttle body at about 50K miles. Bought it brand new when the redesigned 2015 version was introduced and it's been a great car in my opinion.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Id watch out for the alternator and the radiator "T" where you add fluid into. Its plastic and can crack. Had it happen.

·
Super Moderator
2,406 Posts
I bought/leased two 2013 Chrysler 200's brand new before I bought my 2015.